My Skincare Routine // 2016

Hi

This post is going on be on my current skincare routine, as with everything it’s constantly changing as I find new products and adapt it to my needs.  Just because a product works great for me, doesn’t mean it’ll work for you as my skin type is combination to oily and isn’t sensitive at all.

skincare-routine

Starting off with a fresh face every morning, I always use my Garnier Miceller water for combination sensitive skin, I find that this just freshens my face up and removes any residue of makeup that I haven’t managed to get off my face the night before.

micellar.png

Next, I use the Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix daily cleansing pads to gently exfoliate and tone my skin.  These have worked wonders for my skin and I’m finding that they have made a massive difference in the softness of my skin.  IMG_0770.JPG

Then I use my Olay complete moisturiser, this is a very light-weight moisturiser and is designed especially for normal to oily skin.  I find that it absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn’t leave any residue nor disturb my foundation.

At the end of the day I again use the Garnier Micellar water to remove my makeup and if I’m wearing any stubborn eyeshadow, waterproof eye makeup, or any false eyelashes, I use the simple duel effect eye makeup remover which as it is oil based, removes anything that I would usually have to scrub to remove with ease.

simple.png

Alternating every other night I use my Nip+Fab Glycolic fix extreme night pads with the daily pads as recommended.  These are a little bit harsher on the skin and aren’t really recommended for use with sensitive skin.

After cleansing my face I make sure that my lips are ready for the next day by using a lip scrub from LUSH (they taste AMAZING) and then smothering them in vaseline.  I’ve been doing this for years and have never had any problems with my lips getting chapped or sore in the winter.

Luckily I don’t have any major problems with my skin apart from the odd hormonal spot and find that these products work really well.  When I’m in the shower I use the clean and clear exfoliating daily wash which I have used for years (I think since teenage years!) however I want to change to a product without microbeads, does anyone have any suggestions?

I’m still trying to figure out how to use my new camera properly but so far I’m really loving the picture quality.  I’m hoping to purchase a light box after Christmas to even better ones!

IMG_0729.JPG

Love

Rhia xo

2 thoughts on “My Skincare Routine // 2016

Leave a comment